Preloader Operavision

Fondazione Rete Lirica delle Marche

Tempo ritrovato

Digital Opera | Ligorio / Sicca / Messi

Tempo ritrovato tells the story of an ordinary moment in 2020: Simone is at home, sitting on an armchair and surrounded by common items in every house. He spends his days watching films and listening to music. His memories and the images that art evokes in him take him back to the days he spent with his love, a woman that is portrayed as a singer, a cinema star, a long-gone affection. He recalls his love through a series of music excerpts by Ennio Morricone, Gioachino Rossini, Georg Friedrich Händel, Georges Bizet, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Leonard Cohen. Thanks to music, Simone manages to tackle the lockdown isolation and work on his loneliness, finally finding himself and going back (in his imagination) to the place that soothes the soul and gives substance to individuals and society: the theatre. Tempo ritrovato is a symphony of artistic languages about overcoming difficult times.

Fondazione Rete Lirica delle Marche resumes its activity after a long pause due to the lockdown enforced last March, and it does so with a new project that merges poetry, cinema and music into a short film. Established three years ago, it brings together all the opera-related activities of some of the major theatres in the region, namely those located in Fano, Fermo and Ascoli Piceno. Such activities are supported by the local municipalities as well as orchestras and festivals of the Marche Region.

Written and directed by Cecilia Ligorio and Benedetto Sicca
Based on a project by Cecilia Ligorio and Luciano Messi

Video designer: Giovanni Culmone
Sound designer: Renato Grieco
Light designer: Ludovico Gobb
Music selection: Chiara Mallozzi
Video assistant: Margherita Simionati

Mezzo-soprano: Francesca Di Sauro
Actor: Simone Tangolo

String quartet: FORM - Orchestra Filarmonica Marchigiana
Violin: Alessandro Cervo and Simone Grizi
Viola: Francesco Vernero
Cello: Alessandro Culiani
Double bass: Luca Collazzoni

Sextet: Orchestra Sinfonica G. Rossini
Flute: Elena Giri
Violin: Lavinia Tassinari and Paride Battistoni
Viola: Noris Borgogelli viola
Cello: Luca Bacelli cello
Double bass: Daniele Gemignani

Piano: Cesarina Compagnoni and Claudia Foresi

Settings and costumes from Italiana in Algeri are by Gregorio Zurla and Vera Pierantoni Giua.
Special thanks to Andrea Esposto and Savino Valli for their help with logistics.