I teatri di Reggio Emilia
I teatri di Reggio Emilia

I Teatri di Reggio Emilia

Fondazione I TEATRI - Piazza Martiri del 7 luglio, 7
42121 Reggio Emilia

The activity of Fondazione I Teatri Reggio Emilia involves all sectors of live performance, with six seasons – Opera, Concerts, Dance, Drama, Musicals and Children's Theatre – and two festivals: Aperto, with contemporary music and dance in their intertwining with art, literature and technology, and La Casa delQuartetto, dedicated to young string quartets. And this is not to mention the Paolo Borciani Prize International Competition for Quartets, exhibitions, installations, conferences and activities for schools. Reggio Emilia's theatre system is unique in Italy: three theatres gathered around a square in the heart of the city. The Romolo Valli Municipal Theatre, an Italian-style opera house with about 1,000 seats, the Ariosto Theatre, with about 600 seats, and the Cavallerizza Theatre, with 350 seats and a variable configuration, created by transforming the former riding school of the nearby Zucchi Barracks.